Wine and beer making

29 09 2013

I just found out that there are quite a number of beer and wine makers in my neighborhood. I did know of one, as we bartered earlier this year – I sold him a rocking chair for cash and a mixed sic pack of his home brew. I get to collect this week and am truly excited to try it out.
We’ll apparently there are quite a few winemakers in this great neighborhood. While I am Italian (half) I didn’t have the big local family bit did we have a winemaker, a cheese maker, and a sausage maker. My father experienced this in Italy with his relatives, I did not. I have always strived to make that a part of my adult life (and by extension-my kids). I have made my own beer, my own pasta, but not wine and not sausage (soupy!). This I look forward to greatly.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

