Heavens Harvest Farm @ Waltham Farmers’ Market

12 10 2013

I always love going to the Waltham Farmers’ Market on Saturday mornings.  Depending on schedules (swim, dance) I usually have one of my children with me.  Today I was solo !  I got to spend time talking to people, looking at beautiful fruits of labors, and relax.  No chasing after kids, bribing with delicious donuts etc.

The first place I went to was Heavens Harvest Farm.  They have the pinnacle of what a farmers market should have – truly beautiful products.  They are worthy of just being a picture in a frame on your wall; they are blessed with being so delicious and good for you at the same time as well as being visually inviting.  I need to come up with a new category.  Visual Umami ?  Umami cubed?   Regardless, I love their displays.  The last time I brought my daughter, the swiss chard was gorgeous – groupings of leafy goodness – the colors were extraordinary.  The oranges, yellows, reds…my daughter picked one out that was almost as big as she was.  And sautéed with some of the great Spartan Pure olive oil and some sea salt….my wife and I ate it right out of the pan, standing around the stove.   We just couldn’t wait!

This week the selection was equally beautiful.  Squashes, apples, fennel, peppers, potatoes etc….all beautiful.  If you get the time to go to the farmers’ market, I highly recommend anything from Heavens Harvest.  They are personable, funny and they think like you do – grow it safely so you can eat it safely.  Seems like a perfect combo to me.  If you forget to bring your own bags, they do supply them for you.

Enjoy the pictures – I can’t wait to enjoy the fruit.

You can visit them at the Waltham Farmers’ Market on Saturday mornings.  I don’t know the rest of their schedule, but you can go to their website here:  http://www.heavensharvestfarm.com/   OR follow them on Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/pages/Heavens-Harvest-Farm/104735889564221

Follow Waltham Farmers’ Market: http://walthamfarmersmarket.org/   or on Facebook at :  https://www.facebook.com/walthamfarmersmarket or on Twitter @WalFarmMkt

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Actions

Information

One response

15 10 2013
Spartan Pure

Great photos especially the pile of peppers . Need to make some stuffed peppers.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers

